Customer Reviews

Reviews for Kinney's Automotive Service

Brian was polite and professional. He listen to my opinion to the problem I thought my vehicle was having, and confirmed and repaired. My vehicle is now running properly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 13, 2017
Dependable and unquestioned quality from every member of staff, which is why I have dealt with them for over 10 years. They fix the problem and stand behind their service. Only which other business had same ethics. Great group of people.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 7, 2017
Helpful. Took the time to explain the problems and work required. Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 7, 2017
Brian and team were very friendly and thoroughly explained everything.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 5, 2017
As always, Kinney's has excellent service. They diagnosed my brake problems immediately, and took my tight schedule into consideration. These guys are great.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 22, 2017
Was very pleased with the service and the attention i received with my Dodge Dakota. The price for the repair was fair and the turn around time was excellent.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 19, 2017
I received the same top drawer professional and courteous service I have always gotten from Kinney's over the last ten years or so. What I really admire about Kinney's is the patience exhibited by everyone there as well as the unparalleled honesty that is all too rare in the automotive repair business. I learned to trust what I was told by Kinney's personnel a long time ago. Whatever you are told while dealing with Kinney's, believe me, you can put it in the bank. I would not consider going anywhere else. Trust, character and professionalism are hard to come by in this business but that is Kinney's in a nutshell.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 18, 2017
Excellent. Staff is so warm and helpful ready to help. Get you on the road!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 14, 2017
Able to squeeze me in, my car was taken care of promptly. Great customer service
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 11, 2017
The service and repairs were good. The price shock at the register was terrible. Make sure you get a price quote for the job without it being combined with other services.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 10, 2017
I highly recommend Kinney's for your car servicing needs. Friendly, informative, and saved me $$ over the dealership - great job!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 5, 2017
took my vehicle in for some very damaged headlight work spoke to tim he was very friendly and professional he got it in that day and it was finished that afternoon was done in a very timely manner and did a great job was very pleased with the work they did and the professional and timely manner would recommend this automotive shop for any of your automotive needs great customer service
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 5, 2017
job done quickly! even during the holidays!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 23, 2016
The service man, Tim, was most courteous and helpful. I sincerely appreciate his kindness and willingness to assist me with my car problem. My husband has done business with Kinney's in years past with satisfaction and I will follow through with this as long as the service is managed as professionally as it was on my recent visit.
The courteous shop to home delivery, which provided me with a delightful ride to retrieve my vehicle was most appreciated.
The mechanical work was timely and now I anticipate my ongoing satisfaction with your work will also be pleasing
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 23, 2016
I appreciated the good service and especially the customer courtesy of Tim.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 22, 2016
The people were friendly and service was excellent.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 17, 2016
Really pleased with the location and customer service. The people there were very knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. The only mark against would be that they are a little pricey, but I'll pay it as long as we can keep the old car on the road.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 14, 2016
Service was great and the people are very friendly. I will use Kinney's for both my cars for various needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 14, 2016
fast service
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 13, 2016
Excellent service as always!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 13, 2016
Very polite and informative. Great service work!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 9, 2016
I have dealt with Joe and his knowledgeable crew of service writers for many years. You may not always want to hear what their diagnosis but it is always hones and trustworthy information. This is the key element of doing business with Kinney's. You can take what they tell you to the bank. This is their business...their livelihood and they take it very seriously. Unlike many automotive shops, these guys jealously guard their reputation by being honest and treating their customers with respect and straight dealing.
I have noticed over the years that they take extra care of women because many mechanics in this field see a lady coming and automatically get dollar signs in their eyes. Kinney's treats everyone the same and take their time with women who may be unsure of what they are being told. The Kinney's people explain in detail and sincerity just exactly what the problem is and how best to approach the repair job. They are truth tellers. Sometimes, it is a very small problem and can be easily fixed and sometimes it is more than just a simple fix. In any case, they will answer all your questions and have amazing patience and tremendous knowledge of automotive issues.
They are the best in the automotive repair business bar none.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 7, 2016
Excellent service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 4, 2016
I've been a customer of KInneys since the early 1990's! They've always treated me with kindness and compassion far beyond what you would expect! I love these people especially Joe above all!And Brian Following in his footsteps with exemplary customer service! I don't know what I would have done without these people the last 25 years! They've been there for me and my family and they were always be in my heart and prayers!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 3, 2016
I highly recommend all employes. They are very helpful and courteous
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 2, 2016
I always enjoy my visit. Everyone is super nice and very helpful. I always recommend you to my friends
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 2, 2016
The folks at Kinney's were great. Brian does an awesome job of explaining the work they did on my truck. I would definitely recommend them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 1, 2016
They are timely and accurate. Kudos to Tim for his personalized attitude.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 1, 2016
I am a loyal customer of nearly 25 years.... This team member approach to providing automotive care is a WIN/ WIN. Brian and KC were wonderful yesterday....
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 29, 2016
Excellent and prompt service. Thank you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 28, 2016
New battery went dead!! Alternator had quit.. Kinneys got a new one and a bracket to keep it in place!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 27, 2016
Great costumer service and very professional staff!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 24, 2016
I was given a clear explanation of all repairs needed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 22, 2016
Nothing but AWESOME
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 22, 2016
I brought in my car to have the tires rotated and to have the mechanics determine the cause of a leak. They determined the cause, gave me an estimate of cost to repair, gave me an estimated time to complete, and then gave me the option to have it completed that same day or bring the car back. Since I was already at the shop, I chose to have the repair while I waited. The repair was completed in the estimated time and at the estimated cost. Good service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 22, 2016
Everyone was very nice and incredibly helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and incredibly helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 18, 2016
Every time I come in the staff takes care of me and my vehicles. They are very thorough and do good work. Me and my family have done business with them for years and I likely will for years to come.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 10, 2016
We will be back when we need good honest service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 4, 2016
I've used Kinney's before, and this time it was just an oil change/tire rotation. And, again... great, friendly, timely service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 2, 2016
Great customer service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 2, 2016
As always, Brian and the folks at Kinney's took good care of our car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 1, 2016
I visited Kinney's as a first time customer on 10/28/16 for a coolant leak/overheating issue. I hung around and waited for the work to be completed. During that time I witnessed numerous interactions between Kinney's staff and customers. It became clear that this is a team of hard-working, honest and ethical people. Tim took care of me from start to finish and kept me informed every step of the way with excellent customer service. I'm glad to have my truck back in working order, but am even more pleased to have found my new go-to auto service shop. Well done everyone!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 31, 2016
I asked for an AGM type battery--- Kinneys got it, installed it.. in short time..
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 29, 2016
Excellent. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes for my oil change and a new your service rep helped me with courtesy and professionalism. Didn't get his name.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 28, 2016
Tim is an excellent service rep
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 27, 2016
Wouldn't think of going anywhere else!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 23, 2016
I've been coming to Kinney's for almost 6 years simply because their service is excellent and always guaranteed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 20, 2016
Top Notch!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 19, 2016
As always the employees were very helpful and the service was excellent.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 18, 2016
Not only did I get my inspection done, but the young man doing it noticed my door popping when he opened it. He took the time to tighten the bolt to stop it. My dad is a long time customer and so is my son. Since moving into this area, guess I am too now. Thanks for great service to my family. You go above & beyond for my family.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 16, 2016
They took my car at the appointment time & car was ready for me to pick up at the agreed time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 16, 2016
Very helpful and informative. Tim was fantastic to deal with. I will bring my other cars here in the future! Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 16, 2016
Prompt service, courteous employees, friendly
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 15, 2016
Responsive as always. Brian is always pleasant and engaging. Vernon was my technition, was knowledgable,
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 14, 2016
I only needed an inspection this time. As usual, I was treated professionaly and politely. Work was done in a timely mannerand I was on my way in no time at all. Can't say enough good things about this business. great staff and great work!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 11, 2016
I always receive excellent service from the folks at Kinney's. I've been using them for 20 years or so. I recommend them highly. Unquestionable integrity.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 8, 2016
My service was great! I have to bring it back on Monday for another little check but my car is running well and the team was quick and efficient! I was referred to this location by Beshear Collision.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 8, 2016
Consistently great service - would not take vehicles to anyone else.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 5, 2016
Kinney's always takes good care of my 1997 Ford Ranger truck. I want to keep driving this truck until it turns to dust or something entirely unexpected happens. We are now traveling more, so the pre-trip checks are very important to me. Impending mechanical fubars are foreseen and prevented by careful maintenance and by using the proper tools and parts. Thanks for some peace of mind.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 29, 2016
In and out.. Inspection on m/c...
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 28, 2016
Brought my 3000gt to have the clutch replaced and when I got the car back, I was shocked! Felt like I was driving a new car. Through the whole repair process, Tim kept me informed and asked for permission to replace other parts that were in need of replacement. Only thing I wasn't happy with is that my car needed an alignment after replacing the drive shaft. The steering pulled to the right after the repairs were done as this wasn't an issue before. I think I should have received a discount or waive the alignment fee after waiting almost two weeks for my car to be repaired and the alignment was way off but other than that, the mechanic did an amazing job!.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 25, 2016
Great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 23, 2016
I am always more than satisfy with my visits everyone is aware of my needs. Thanks Joe and your great group of employees.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 19, 2016
Thank you so much to Dante and his team for being courteous!!! I was able to schedule our business fleet with him and get my guys in and out quickly so they can get to our customers. Not to mention the pricing was reasonable and the recommendations were given to us with no obligations. We run our business with the motto to treat others as we would treat ourselves and I have to say that our company has found its new automotive service center.
Thank you guys again for talking care of us!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 15, 2016
Kinney's has always provided me with good service for my vehicle.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 12, 2016
Excellent service as always..They are always ready to give the best customer service even when they might be short a couple of thier technicians.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 10, 2016
I needed an inspection and a fog light replaced. Kinney's handled it as promptly as possible and sent me on my way!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 9, 2016
Great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 9, 2016
Provided the service that was promised and at a reasonable price. I will return to Kinney's in the future for my automotive needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 9, 2016
I have been a customer of Kinney's for many years. The two primary reasons that I keep coming back to them is their honesty and thorough knowledge of mechanics. They are professional and courteous. There is no way on God's green earth that they would take advantage of anyone. Women customers are treated especially well. My point is that you can take what they tell you and put it in the bank. I highly recommend them to anyone for any automotive problem. I can tell you that I have never had to take my cars back to them for the same problem. In my experience, they get it right the first time every time. They were highly recommended to me by a good friend and I have never regretted it.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 3, 2016
good service
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 25, 2016
I came in having tried to fix an electrical issue on my own and to no avail. Brian was very courteous and got me signed in quickly. Within a day, or two, I had confirmation that the crew was done looking at my car and came in the next day to pick up. I was given several ideas as to what I should do and left feeling like I was served very well. I just want to say thank you guys for all the years of great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 25, 2016
For nearly 15 years, this has been my "go to" place for every one of my vehicles. Trust and a good relationship go hand in hand when dealing with the folks at Kinney's.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2016
Friendly, Detailed
Thanks for being there
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 19, 2016
Had electrical, air, and hoses/belts checked. All OK. Aligned front end. Done fast and well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 12, 2016
Greeted by name and treated like family.Vehicle inspection completed while I waited.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 12, 2016
work is excellent with punctuality but price is extraordinarily high so I am not going to recommend anybody for such a high price reason for repair
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 7, 2016
dante' took care of me immediately....hit my credit card for $100.00 quick as a flash. ohhh, he did install a new battery.
Recommended? No |  by , August 7, 2016
Kinney's handled the old trucks wheel,suspension damage quickly. rebuilt both sides with new parts and got me out in 4 days.. Great service. great price just like always. Kinney's has taken care of my vehicles for many, many years.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 6, 2016
Honest, friendly staff and excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 3, 2016
The staff is friendly, knowledgable and courteous. I will be bringing my business back
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 30, 2016
Had a rattle in my dashboard and another mechanic told me they would have to open up the dashboard to find out what it was. I took it to Kinney's and Richard was able to identify it as just a loose bolt. Thank you for the quick and honest work. This pregnant lady truly appreciates it! *PS. Sorry for crying tears of gratitude at your counter! :)
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 28, 2016
Kinney's and the other Car Concepts and Tire Pro locations are the best automotive shops in DFW. Great service, friendly and well trained service technicians. Always there when you need them!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 25, 2016
Great work and great customer service. I took my car to another shop who quoted me $1300-$1400 and Kinny's completely fixed my AC problem for less than $400!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 22, 2016
Very helpful and professional
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 21, 2016
Brian was really helpful and fair with price and did us a outstanding job
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 19, 2016
Good job, Good service and really. Also thay chek your vehicle for free and then they will tell you what's wrong your car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 18, 2016
I feel I could have beaten their price but they did good work quickly. I'll go back to them.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 15, 2016
Good reliable and honest service.
Recommended? No |  by , July 14, 2016
Courteous, prompt, reliable work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 12, 2016
They did a great job recently servicing my PT Cruiser! Fast, friendly shop with very competitive repair rates. Thanks for everything, Tim!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 10, 2016
Once again, fast, and done right.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 9, 2016
Service continues to be professional, timely and reasonable - there why I keep coming back.
Great service everyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 8, 2016
We had our VW Toureg serviced by Vernon who also works on our BMW 328. His work is excellent. He always explains the repairs necessary in a very clear and concise way. What always comes through to me is that he shows genuine pride in his work as well as enjoying what he does to help people get their wheels on the road again.
Mari was friendly and charming as she checked me in. She even gave me a ride home while the VW was being serviced and picked me up when the work was finished.
Always a pleasure doing business with Kinney's. I've been going to Kinney's since 1995 when I moved here from NC.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 8, 2016
I dropped n yesterday morning with some strange clicking going on under the hood. I just wanted to make sure it was nothing dangerous or unsafe. After a few minutes of listening and diagnosing what the problems could be, we opted to try the easy fix first. They snuck me right in and it actually fixed my problem. And they noticed I had a state inspection due this month, so they went ahead and inspected it.
Great response to a guy in need.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 7, 2016
As usual took care of me very well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 6, 2016
A great experience. Quality products and services, with well qualified, and even more importantly, nice people that really want to help you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 30, 2016
Great service at reasonable rates.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 28, 2016
great service
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 28, 2016
Had the wife drop off my truck on Saturday morning as I had to work. They were able to work it into their schedule and get it fixed that same day. Impressive. Very glad of that as I work weekends. Not everyone has the needed diognostic equipment to research problems as they have. Very glad to have them so close to home.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 27, 2016
Prompt, courteous & caring
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 25, 2016
Excellent service! I go to Kinney's because I know they truly care about me, and want to serve my needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 25, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable. Called before starting the work with price and recommended repairs needed. Very efficient on getting my vehicle in and out. Paid a little more than I wanted for the job but as the old saying goes you get what you pay for. I was very pleased with the outcome of the work done. I believe that the quality of work that was performed on my truck so far has proven to be first class work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2016
No one ever returned my phone call from June 21. I assume they called James my son instead.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 23, 2016
Wish to commend end Tim Adams for the great service provided. He had the service completed before expected.
Although Brian did not provide any service on this visit, he has in the past and is also an outstanding Service Rep.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 21, 2016
My 1999 Ford pickup was in for a brake system repair. The repair took several days.
There was a Sunday in the schedule. I would have appreciated a telephone update
earlier.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 21, 2016
Very flexible and valued my time. Was in and out in an hour with putting a tire on and doing a state inspection. Tim was a great help.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 21, 2016
Very professional place. Tim explains everything quite well. He has what is best described as "a good bed side manner". Doctors could learn from him! All documents reflect exactly what was told to me over the phone as the work done was what I approved. Very pleased with the work too. I will return when I need further service on my old truck.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 20, 2016
They gave great customer service
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2016
Customer service was good... I know Saturday they don't have a lot of people but I need everyone to be on the same page...
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2016
One of the only places that showed up when you googled that did headlight restoration in the FW area. Reasonable price. Fast, polite service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 4, 2016
My truck broke down in the parking lot around the corner from their shop, I walked in explained what happened to them and they took care of me and the situation immediately. Thanks Joe, Brian, Angel and Kinney's team.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 2, 2016
Really appreciate the straightforward manner of service that I received.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2016
terrific
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 27, 2016
terrific folks; outstanding service; have used them 20 years +
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 27, 2016
Thanks for the help. Glad y'all could get it fixed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2016
Always satisfied when I leave. Thanks Brian.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2016
All is well because I keep coming back....and referring biz to you guys....
Gerald Streater
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2016
I realize that you were worked real hard to get me back o the road the next day, since needed to be back in Austin. The Distributor was changed out in my 02 Chevy Astro Van. I still show a check engine light that reported multiple misfires. I think since the part was bad it caused the Cap and rotor to wear out also, which should have been changed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 23, 2016
Long story short I'm a car freak and after doing business with Kinneys I won't take my vehicles anywhere else. You should do the same these guys are great!!!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 16, 2016
We were having a continuing problem with overheating. Especially in traffic or when the flow of air to the front was disturbed. Your machanic finally found the problem and solved it. That's all I ask. I don't have time for my truck to be in the shop. What I didn't expect was the mechanic cleaning my front headlight lens just because. That was a nice and unexpected job. I had a mechanic blow up an engine in this truck. That's when I heard about Kinney's. There have been a lot of issues with this truck and we have spent a lot of money keeping it going. Thanks for taking care of us. You work on my truck, my wife's car and my mother's car. We appreciate everything you do. If things aren't right you make it right.
Doug Patterson
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 16, 2016
Overall good experience. Was asked if this was my first time there after bringing my cars in for three years. Service was good and didn't get pushed for anything else to be done.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 14, 2016
They were excellent I thought. Brian took the time to listen to my issue and communicate with me. He was extremely helpful in explaining in detail what needed to be done he also gave me a free tire for my alignment I didn't know you couldn't have a spare donut tire on it for the alignment. Anyways as a female I don't feel like they tried to bully me or take advantage of me or my situation. I believe I was treated farely and what I saw of tbere customer service they treated everyone this way. I would highly recommend them to anyone
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 11, 2016
Ready 30 min sooner than promised. Staff is excellent. Waiting area is clean and comfortable. Coffee was great. Love Kinneys
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 28, 2016
Our experience at Kinney's was amazing! Complete staff was very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. They did everything possible to make us comfortable. Our Service Writer was Tim and our Tech was Dave. We couldn't have asked for any better! They were very honest on what we did or didn't need done. We will and have already highly recommended your shop to friends!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2016
OUTSTANDING!! Tim was patient with my questions
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2016
Kinney's is tops in their field. They treat every customer with courtesy and professionalism...and don't worry if you are not comfortable with mechanical issues. You will not be taken advantage of I assure you. I have been dealing with this group of guys for many years and have watched the interaction they have with their customers. The guys behind the desks are just as knowledgeable as the mechanics in the shop. They are patient, answer all your questions and address all your concerns.
In addition to their high levels of integrity and honesty, they are highly skilled in diagnosing automotive problems and solving them the first time. The team strives for excellence in all phases of customer service as well as repairing and/or maintaining their customers' vehicles. They are careful to explain all the options but, of course, they can give you a much better idea if they can put the car on the rack or check under the hood and thoroughly check it out.
I have complete trust in them because, in my experience, you can take what they tell you to the bank.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 26, 2016
Very informative dependable and trustworthy
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 24, 2016
Once again Kinneys staff provided me with top notch service. I can never say enough in their favor. They are the most accommodating people I have ever dealt with in my 73 years. I went in with no appointment with a window problem and in an hour and a half I was on my way with a repaired window.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 23, 2016
Friendly, fair pricing, and work done in a timely manner. Always kept in the loop as the work progresses or changes may occur as they get into the issues.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 22, 2016
Very informative and very thero a trustworthy shop
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 22, 2016
You made me look good to my company. Thank you Brian.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 21, 2016
As always, great service. Thank you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 21, 2016
Staff was Friendly
Service was fast
Quality work was done on my car
Very satisfied with my visit
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 18, 2016
What a great experience at Kinneys. Everything about the AC that could possibly be wrong was explained ahead of time which included a diagram. The AC that had not been working properly for 8 months was fixed at a minimum cost and they even polished the headlights at no charge! Very nice and unexpected. I highly recommend this team of experts.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 16, 2016
Great service!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 14, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 13, 2016
Simply said - I'll be back!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 12, 2016
Tim was awesome from the time I 1st stepped in thru your doors. Not only did he suggest the best possible avenue to fix the damages to my brand new car.. He made it happen without putting a huge dent in my pockets. He kept informed with everything that was going on. I will diffently keep Kinney's Automotive on the "repair/checkup" rotation. Thank you for getting my car back to me in a very timely manner... Charisma
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 10, 2016
You were recommended to me by a friend. He was absolutely right. The workmanship is excellent and the honesty and desire to make things right at the time of settling the bill is beyond reproach. One minor issue was a panel on the passenger side beneath the glove compartment had fallen down or had not been reattached. Not sure which as I was halfway to the airport before I noticed. Regardless, it was a minor oversight, and I will certainly bring my car back to Kinney's when it is in need of repair.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 10, 2016
My visit on 4-7-2016 went very well. Brian and Joe were very helpful and understanding of my situation. The other individuals I talked to in the office were also very cooperative and gracious. I appreciate the mechanics help with my need and y’all were just awesome in getting everything done the same day.
Thanks
Harold
P.S. I refer you all the time to people when were talking about car repairs and upkeep.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 8, 2016
My 2008 Saturn Vue was serviced here and everything was excellent. I dealt with Dante who answered all my questions and took the time to explain everything in detail to me. I ended up getting a little more work done to my car based on the mechanics suggestions and I am glad I did. My car is running great! I will definitely be back. Dante and the mechanic who worked my car definitely deserve some type of recognition by the owner'/manager.
If I had to give one negative comment it would be that the oil change was more expensive than most places I have been to.
I was referred here by Sandy Jackson and it would be nice if you had some type of referral discount and/or a Military Veteran discount.
GREAT PLACE!!! 5 STARS!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 8, 2016
What more can I say but, as always, the BEST ! Brian fit me into a busy schedule to accommodate my schedule and I really appreciate that consideration. But over the many years that I have been a customer I have learned that's what they always do...spoil you!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 7, 2016
Y'all did a fantastic job with fixing my air conditioning in the truck. The whole family is enjoying the cool air, something we haven't had in 4 years in that truck so we thank you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2016
The staff was friendly and quick to help fix my flat and get me back on my way, not to mention the donuts and good conversation.
Ya'll are the best.
LR
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 5, 2016
Great PLACE TO GET YOUR AUTO REPAIRED
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 1, 2016
Thoroughly impressed with not only the quality of the repair but how quickly the repair was done. First time to use their service because my normal shop was closed the Saturday of Easter weekend. Kinney's just won my business. Great job guys.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2016
Fantastic job as usual. I will continue to bring my cars to Kinney's.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2016
Tim kept me informed of repair status, cost involved and anticipated problems.
Tiim's Honesty and integrity has been proven to me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 17, 2016
Entire staff continues to perform in a courteous and professional manner. The quality of service provides me with confidence my vehicle is safe, dependable and ready for continues use. Great job everyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 11, 2016
Excellent service, knowledgable service techs and customer service is top notch. These folks take care of you and your vehicle quickly, efficently and go the extra mile to save you money while giving the service needed to solve your problems.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 10, 2016
I was kept informed. Job was finished when promised.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 5, 2016
Honest and truly want to help. They would only fix items that need to be fixed.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 3, 2016
As always, the team at Kinney's was great. Brian is absolutely the best automotive service writer and customer service rep I've ever dealt with. He has kept all of my major repairs across multiple vehicles a breeze while being extremely informative. Thanks guys!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 3, 2016
If you want professional service with a courteous staff, I would highly recommend Kinney's automotive!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 1, 2016
Friendly, excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 27, 2016
Tim is awesome! He walked me through everything step by step and made sure I was well informed about everything that needed to be done to my car.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 20, 2016
Thought I had a bad fuel pump but, they wanted to do a 99.99 systems check. I told them I did not think it needed that because I thought I knew what it was.
Well, I was wrong.
By doing the systems check they found it was a different problem and saved me a few hundred bucks at least.
Thanks for a good honest experiance.
I would recomend these guys 100%.
Thanks,
LT
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 14, 2016
Very friendly and courteous. I will be using them for future automotive needs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 13, 2016
Took my car in with a vibration/wobble. Tim assessed it quickly, was honest about my choices, and worked with me on a game plan to get everything done within my budget. After they had completed the work, they were honest enough to charge me for the time it actually took them to do the work which was less than the estimated time for the work. My car is now fun to drive again!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 13, 2016
My last appointment was another of many years of great service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 12, 2016
.
Not only did Kinney's do what I came in for (Oil Change) , but reminded me that my Cabin Air Filter had not
been changed for awhile - so I asked them to change it. When they brought it to me I was appalled at how much dirt, etc. had accumulated in it. They also suggested a special they had on refinishing headlights and was I
ever happy over that. The headlights had been dull for so long - I just didn't have the money I'd been quoted at
other places to get new ones. The front of my car looks just like new now and I can see a long ways I front.
Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 10, 2016
Tim was very helpful, guiding me through the entire process from start to finish. He was able to answer any questions I had in a very professional manner and even emailed me a copy of the work that was being done on my vehicle. Checking out/ pick up was quick and very professional. This is a good local shop from my experience.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 9, 2016
Service was friendly and quick.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 9, 2016
All of the employees at Kinney's are friendly and helpful. The work I NEEDED was completed quickly and reasonably. They are located within 5 miles of my house and even before the repair, I was able to get my vehicle to their location with any problems. Brian is helpful, patient, willing to answer questions, and honest. I had one minor glitch in communications during the repair but not big enough to mention. They are willing to work with anyone who is reasonable. I am almost certain that Brian would be able to communicate effectively with even unreasonable customers. The repairs I needed were completed and the one request I made (State Inspection) they could not do due to the make, model, and YEAR of my vehicle (they did not have the equipment required because of the age of my vehicle). I will be considering Kinney's as my personal mechanics from this point forward.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 6, 2016
Great customer service. Wife tells me her cars brakes work better than new. Friendly people who are willing to go the extra mile to take care of you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 5, 2016
Timely
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 3, 2016
Excellent service when my transmission went out. Brian was very helpful in getting my truck towed to the shop and followed up on the progress with the problem found and resolution. I will use them again.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 2, 2016
I totally recommend Kinney's as the best of the best They have serviced our vehicles for over 15 years and I have always been greeted like d family aat nd have 100 percent confidence that my car has been serviced by the best.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 27, 2016
As always everyone was very professional, helpful and very knowledgeable about fixing my problems. I have been a customer of Kinney's auto service for over 10 years. I keep coming back because of their ability to fix my problems. Joe, Brian and everyone else are top notch and thanks for providing excellent service.
Your customer
Bill Mooney
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 23, 2016
I came in on Monday with issues with my truck, at the end of the day on Tuesday I left your service center all smiles. Thank you for the great service. John Moore
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
Your shop guys did a fantastic job fixing the wiring problem (and other issues) on my Xterra! Keep up the good work.
Thanks,
Bob Conlon
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2016
I will not take my vehicles anywhere else!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 19, 2016
Service was awesome very professional I think I'll be going back there more often
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 17, 2016
Great service and no overbearing pressure to do things, but real honest recommendations.
Only issue was not being able to acquire the product I wanted and similar product cost twice as much as me obtaining the preferred part and manufacture on my own. Sad they told my wife the part I obtained will not be warranted when installed because I purchased it even though it is an upgraded version of the part they recommended first and from the same manufacture.
Would be a five star review if they could find a way to validate and install product supplied by customer. Maybe if I offer to have it direct shipped to them from manufacture or supplier next time?
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 17, 2016
Great service and great products you get more for less. Wouldn't take my cats anywhere else!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 16, 2016
5 Star Service as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2016
The employees at Kinney's are always polite, honest and good to work with. I am a repeat customer.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 9, 2016
I am satisfied with the service at Kinney's. The service writers are professional, and the work is completed on time, and on quoted price. I have never had any repeat problems from items serviced.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 4, 2016
Awesome job once again!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 3, 2016
Thank you for squared away my brake issue
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 1, 2016
I will recommend Kinney's to all my most trusted friends. Everything was of the highest quality. I will definitely use Kinney's for my automotive needs. Throughly satisfied.
Scott Harman
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 29, 2015
Was greeted like a member of the family and immediately made comfortable with a cup of coffee and a doughnut.Service completed in appropriate time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 22, 2015
Excellent service, fair prices.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 16, 2015
My experience at Kinney's was wonderful. They made the whole process a pleasant one and will continue to use there service in the future. They went out of there way to make minor adjustments at no cost. I had some safety issues that were brought to my attention on my Hummer H3,...even though I went in for a water pump leak. I appreciate there concerns on the safety issues. I highly recommend Kinney's to anyone...they make you feel at home.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 16, 2015
The customer service here is by far one of the best I've ever been to. And a big shout out to Tim, the man who has helped me the past couple times I've come in. I'm always treated great by everyone and i am always provided with quality service!
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 12, 2015
I'm a new customer at Kinney's and my experience was wonderful. Dante Garza did a great job explaining what needed to be done on my Hummer H3. He was not a pushy "sales person"....in fact he gave me alternatives on saving money but at the same time, doing what needed to be done for safety purposes. I told him that I would definitely use your service in the future. Dante made my stressful experience on "finding a mechanic" into an easy one. Please let him know that I appreciate everything he did for me in making this a good experience. Thank you !
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 11, 2015
On Time. Did what they said they would.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 28, 2015
All the gentlemen there were nice and very helpful. Greatly recommended. Thanks Kinney's!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 26, 2015
As usual, the service was great and the personnel were top notch.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 20, 2015
A little bit of confusion with the online appointment request system... but I was able to bring the car in around the same time on the day which I had requested. The mechanics are very thorough in their inspections of and work on the car, and the advisors provide a clear explanation of the services that are offered/needed. A trustworthy business.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 18, 2015
The service and price was great....
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 15, 2015
good service...good help
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 12, 2015
good service......helpful staff
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 12, 2015
Good customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 12, 2015
I've been here many times over the years, different vehicles, different names for the account, and I have never had a bad experience, never had to wait a very long time. By far one of the best automotive shops in the US!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 29, 2015
Very friendly, courteous and knowledgable staff, I had no appointment and was taken care of promptly and efficiently.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 25, 2015
Kinney's and all their staff provide the professional, friendly service that keeps them #1 in the mid cities and DFW Metroplex. Kinney's is a great resource for everything car related!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 21, 2015
This was my first experience with Kinney's Automotive Service. I had to get brake pads and rotors replaced. From the very first interaction on the phone, Brian, managed my service call with the utmost professionalism. There were no surprises. My car was repaired quickly and for what i considered to be a very competitive/reasonable price.
I would definitely recommend Kinney's to my friends.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 11, 2015
Dante is a great service advisor. He gets the job done quickly and eficiently and with a big smile. His manners are excellent and he excels at customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 7, 2015
Another great experience. During some routine service, I mentioned a noise on front passenger side to Brian and he detected possible problem. It was checked by Richard and problem was fixed quickly during this visit. Great team work resolved my problem. Thanks everyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 7, 2015
I've been a Kinney's customer since 1995. Every single experience I've had with their staff and mechanics has been excellent. We don't realize how much we depend on our wheels to get us around. The service Kinney's provides is like the renown Mayo Clinic for vehicles!
The dependability of the staff, the recurrent training the mechanics have to do, the overall friendly welcoming attitude of the office staff toward customers whether they are walk-ins or scheduled all make Kinney's the best in the business. I wouldn't go anywhere else!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 6, 2015
As usual I received nothing but the best from Kinneys. My confidence rises each time I need to deal with the facility and especially the employees.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 6, 2015
Awesome staff who are always willing to help!
Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 3, 2015
added several items that needed to be done.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 3, 2015
Good show - got me going agan fairly fast.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 2, 2015
Excellent service and fast
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 30, 2015
Safe, trust worthy servs, and very friendly helpful staffs...
Thank you all
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 30, 2015
Excellent service as always! Thanks, Joe, Bryan and Dante.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 29, 2015
Very satisfied with the work and the people who helped me ...
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 28, 2015
They keep my "old" car running !
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 25, 2015
Very satisfied with the services on my truck
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 24, 2015
The Service was great. Everything was thoroughly explained to me on what all needed to be fixed on my car. They even came to pick me up once my car was ready.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 23, 2015
I was very pleased with the work. The price ended up lower than the quoted price! Great job, I would recommend them to a friend.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 19, 2015
Great service as usual. Recent problem was addressed in timely manner and permitted us to continue on our way. The staff has always been attentive to gathering information that addresses the problem and explains solution for correction. This provides a great level of comfort.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 17, 2015
Excellent customer service. Joe and his team are outstanding in every sense of the word !
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 15, 2015
Dante knows how to break bad news gently and gave me options for deciding how to proceed. Thanks.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 14, 2015
Joe your staff are very professional and helpful in handling my auto problems. I have been your customer for 10 years and I have always been treated fantastic. Please tell everyone that their help is appreciated. Have a wonderful day from a well satisfied customer.
Bill Mooney
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 10, 2015
Dante and Colton were great in helping me figure out what the problem was with my car and with explaining everything to me. The whole staff was very friendly while I was there. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for a place to take their cars!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 6, 2015
We have had a very difficult time finding a auto repair shop even returning a phone call, other than the Dealership that has tried 2 to make me get a repair that has just been made, but we have had pretty good and fair service with Kinney 's.
I have a 2007 Honda Odyssey with over 110,000 miles, so we are going to use in future. I have returned 2 since first visit. I will go back again.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 3, 2015
We have had a very difficult time finding a auto repair shop even returning a phone call, other than the Dealership that has tried 2 to make me get a repair that has just been made, but we have had pretty good and fair service with Kinney 's.
I have a 2007 Honda Odyssey with over 110,000 miles, so we are going to use in future. I have returned 2 since first visit. I will go back again.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 3, 2015
Thank you for your courteous, friendly professional service. I am pleased to recommend Kinney's to anyone. You have the "old fashioned" commitment to service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 2, 2015
Was greeted as I walked in. Felt welcomed. Only wad to wait a few minutes for safety inspection. (had called earlier to find out the best time to come in)
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 2, 2015
Repairs on my late model van Wes done promptly and it drives really good now. They did not have any problems obtaining parts.
And the shuttle driver was very courteous and picked me up when my vehicle was ready.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 1, 2015
These guys were great. Thank you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 1, 2015
It felt like I had a brand new car after my last visit. Thanks to Bryan and mechanic who put their creativity together and gave my car a new life. I truly appreciate your caring and professional service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 26, 2015
I have been going to Kenney's for 19 years ... They have always provided the best service. They have even told me when there was no reason to have a particular service when it was not required. Thay are the best in the area.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 21, 2015
Brian and team always take great care of us, and this visit was no different. We bring all of our cars to Kinney's and recommend them to others. The only challenge I've had is that they're busy, so we usually have to get in line and wait for service, but it's good, honest service, and worth the wait.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 17, 2015
Great customer service
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 15, 2015
sorta happy/not happy visit, this time. sent my car with my husband to have a short to my brake lights checked. somehow ended up with an oil change (very unneeded) & power steering fluid flush, both unnecessary at this time. I don't like the upsell to my husband while I'm incapacitated.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2015
great service qualified counter with good communication skills
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2015
excellent
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2015
Very good customer service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 13, 2015
I called Kinney's on Wednesday to inquire about possible repair work on my Mazda which was making a disturbing roaring noise from the rear of the car while driving. I was contacted by Tim who assured me that he would need the car for a few hours to diagnose the problem and any others that would need to be taken care of in order to make sure the car would be safe to drive by my wife with the grand kids in tow.We dropped the car off Thursday morning and I was contacted by Tim a few hours later, who explained that the rear wheel hub/bushing was the source of the noise. I gave him the go ahead and also asked him if they could explore the rest of the car to see if it was worth keeping or to go ahead and trade it in as was our first thoughts. Tim again took it as his own project and called a few hours later with a summary of what needed replacing. On his advice the serpentine belt and battery were also replaced. He told me the tires were fine and did not need to be replaced...I told him fine do the work but then I called back and told him go ahead and replace the tires, after all the car was five years old. Well, as happens, the tires were hard to find but Tim persevered and found a supplier that had a set of tires pretty similar to what was needed.I picked the car up Friday afternoon and again was met by Tim in the office who thanked me for using Kinney's and he explained exactly what was done along with the warranties. I was very impressed by the professionalism of Tim and KInney's. I was not rushed into any decisions and everything was explained in detail along with alternative money saving ideas. Thanks again Tim!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 11, 2015
Excellent service - which is what we have received for over course of 10 plus years. The staff and technicians are skilled to keep vehicles in good safe condition and fully explain problem and course for correction. They help provide a great deal of confidence when traveling about these busy highways. I trust them without hesitation - thanks everyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 9, 2015
I was very happy that my problem ended up being a simple and inexpensive fix done in a timely manner. Happy Customer.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 5, 2015
Excellent service. Made an appointment....told then when i needed the car....and it was all done ahead of my schedule.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 2, 2015
I they had nothing but good luck with Kenny. They have been very generous and always giving me a good price. Unlike the gentleman that said that he got a better price at the dealership. I thought that Kenny was high once so checked their pice aganced Kenny and the dealership was much higher. So yes the dealership does good work but so does Kenny. I have nothing but good things to say about the service and friendliness of the people and their willingness to help you in any way they can. My whole family uses Kenny to fix their cars.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 30, 2015
They were friendly and were able to get the work done in the same day with my appointment and the cost was reasonable
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 28, 2015
As usual my experience at Kinney's was great. Even though I only had an oil change, I was treated kindly and with a great deal of friendliness. This is one of the best auto shops I have ever used.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 28, 2015
Always get great service from Kinney's thank you for the honest and good work
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 19, 2015
Brian was really helpful in getting our NISSAN FRONTIER fixed up like a new truck. He arranged for all the work to be done in one day. We appreciate his customer service and his attention to all the trucks needs to make it a safe ride. Thanks so much for all your efforts.
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 11, 2015
Kinney's customer service was great. Even with a busy day ahead of them, they were able to get to my car and fix it by the end of day.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 29, 2015
Work was done right and in a timely manner. Very happy with the services I have received.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 27, 2015
each change was performed in a superior manner
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2015
Got in the next day after calling for an appointment. Friendly and efficient staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 24, 2015
the usual outstanding service....i recomnend Kinney's often....
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 20, 2015
The problem was only partly fixed, which warned me of.
You wanted to sell me a set of tires. For my purposes it would have been better to rotate the rears to the front and balance the tires instead of buy new ones as there is still a lot of tread. Might not fix it, but should drive better than it does now, which is only a little better than when I brought it in.
Now it will take me another trip to have the tires rotated an balanced. I will only buy a new set after trying rotate and balance.
Recommended? No |  by , June 18, 2015
came in for an oil change, etc. Jason spotted cracked tread on my tires(3 years old)- so we scheduled new tires. the Goodyear tires are QUIET as I requested ! Thanks guys, for spotting a potential roadside problem!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 16, 2015
The guys at Kinneys make things so easy. I will continue to use them for all of my automotive needs. :)
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 15, 2015
As usual, Kinney's gave Five Star service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 13, 2015
Great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 13, 2015
All of your personnel are courteous, informative, and kind. I would be hard pressed to find fault. I am very glad to have found you. Thank you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 9, 2015
Excellent customer service.bvery courteous .
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 4, 2015
Service was fast efficient. Service personnel were very friendly and helpful.
They a le to diagnosisa problem under warranty
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 2, 2015
Kinney's has been my go-to shop for many years. Joe and his staff strive to take care of ALL their customers, to the best of their ability!..once again, the took care of my vehicle.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 20, 2015
Have been using Kinney's for over 10 years and will continue to do so. They are fantastic in terms of customer service, turn around time, and a fair price. Special thanks to Brian and Joe for being great communicators and always providing trustworthy service. Thanks Kinney's!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 19, 2015
Brian was great! Got me the service I needed and didn't add a bunch of "extra" services and I truely appreciate that... So many other places are guilty of that sort of thing.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 19, 2015
Excellent work. Techs can be trusted wit custom cars.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 11, 2015
I took my daughter's car in at 3 pm on Tuesday to get the headlights replaced. They told me it would be later that day or the next morning. On Wednesday afternoon when I had not heard from anyone in 20+ hours I called. I spoke to Brian. Once Brian got involved he communicated regularly and we got the car back that afternoon. Their initial communication was poor but, kudos to Brian for getting it done!
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 7, 2015
I was very pleased with the time:I was able to have my car back the same day,with the work done very well 100%.Yes,I will be able to refer a friend to you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 3, 2015
As usual, Joe and his staff were professional, friendly, and always customer-orientated. Its always a pleasure to know that the service will be provided on time and in a competent manner.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 30, 2015
Went in to have a noisy engine belt looked and and needed to have the belt and housing replaced. The service was quick and easy and they provided a much needed lift home and return when the work was finished.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 27, 2015
Had my car diagnosed because I couldn't find the problem. They dismissed it and have me a list of problems that could be hindering my car. I was then able to fix my car and it helped so much knowing where to start. However... The quote I was given was a bit too high. I understand cost for labor, but I was able to buy the parts myself for less than half the price from "any generic part store". But they did help to find the problem(s) which is what I paid for.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 23, 2015
Kinney's does a great job of troubleshooting what I actually need done and then delivering up on that need. I absolutely trust them to take care of my cars.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 22, 2015
Great service, prices are a little high, but overall, very pleased when I come in.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2015
I LOVE KINNY'S AUTOMOTIVE! :)
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2015
Excellent Service as always. They treat us like family.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 18, 2015
Efficient check-in, great handling of a Tire Pros warranty claim for the repair of a tire which had been damaged by a road hazard. Friendly and courteous service team.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 15, 2015
Great work, communication and price was top notch.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 11, 2015
Service was faster than I expected. There were no surprises. Everything seems to be completed well.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 5, 2015
Once again, Kinney's has blessed me with excellent service. I drive from west FW, passing dozens of other repair shops, and have for years, to the only place I trust 100% to work on my car. Manager Joe Jurosek is one of the kindest people I know, always with a smile, very knowledgeable, and compassionate. The shop is pleasant, with coffee and snacks on hand. Brian and the rest of the staff are attentive and fun to be around. Yes, I refer Kinney's to anyone in the DFW area in a heartbeat. They deserve 10 stars.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 4, 2015
Excellent customer service
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2015
Excellent service as usual. Made an appointment for 2 tires. They were already there when I arrived at 8am and was out by 850
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 3, 2015
very professional staff. I was extremely satisfied with the way I was treated and the way the services for my car were explained to me. Joe Jurosek, Bobby and Dante were especially helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 31, 2015
Great customer service, enjoyed taking my car there to get fixed and was done in a reasonable amount of time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 30, 2015
I was in a bind, as it was Saturday and I had to leave for Houston on Sunday. Kinney's got me in, then stayed late to get me back on the road. They ROCK!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 29, 2015
The morning after getting the oil change, I noticed fresh oil on garage floor below the car. Car has never leaked oil before. Keeping a close check on oil dipstick for a few days to make sure there is NO leak, seems to be from a spill during the oil change.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 26, 2015
Had a great experience everyone was very friendly and very helpful and they got to my car in a very timely manner and didn't make me wait any longer and then I had to thank you y'all are very professional and I will be returning and letting people know how well y'all do with yawls work and how professional you are and highly recommend you
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 25, 2015
I really appreciated the time and patience the staff took in explaining and keeping me up to date with the various repairs my Jeep needed. It hasn't needed more than a battery and oil change since I bought it! Also, it was a huge relief to find a great automotive shop so close just after moving to a new city.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 23, 2015
Everything went great and came in right on the budget that I was expecting. The staff was very friendly, courteous and respectful of my time.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 22, 2015
Thanks!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 22, 2015
I had not used your service lately because I had purchased a new forf and was receiving service there. I saw a lot of new faces indicating probable new ownership. I was pleasantly surprised that the same pleasant and professional atmosphere gas been preserved. Every one treated me with great respect and friendliness, but i was particularly impressed .by the efficiency and expertise in which my problem was handled.. Furthermore, I found the cost of replacing my battery quite satisfactory--less that I had anticipated after checking around. ,
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 20, 2015